Only 3D Fiber Lash Mascara

me3donly
Me, wearing no makeup, except 3D Fiber Lash mascara.

I figured it was time to go big, or go home, as they say. This is the first picture I have taken of myself in years, with no foundation on. Not only did I take it, I posted it on my facebook page, and now here, for all the world to see. The only makeup I am wearing in this picture is the 3D Fiber Lash mascara, from Younique. No contouring to make my nose smaller, or my cheeks more prominent.

Why did I get brave enough to post this? If you would have seen my skin even 6 weeks ago, you would understand completely. For the first time, in a long time, I actually have freckles. Freckles instead of big, dark blotches at my temples, and on my cheeks. I still have some darkness left in the circles under my eyes, but at least I no longer look like the walking dead.

This picture,  is the reason I am totally in love with the combination of the Awake facial cleanser, and the Brilliant moisturizer.

Not only are my blotches fading, the wrinkle in the middle of my forehead isn’t as dominant as it used to be. My pores are smaller. The crepe like skin under my eyes, and on my eyelids is looking better. My crows feet aren’t near as noticeable.  (Now if only they would come out with a product to shrink my nose a bit…..)

As a side note: this is the 3D Fiber Lash mascara on it’s own. If I didn’t wear it, my lashes would be non-existant. Too many years of bad treatment, from me. No undercoat of a regular mascara, in this picture – I only do that when I want a really deep black on my lashes. In other words – when I’m going all out with my makeup. That doesn’t happen often.

Interested in ordering these products? Click on the “Buy Younique” tab at the top of the page!

Babette

About babettej

I'm a makeup junkie, and Presenter #5374 with Younique Cosmetics.
This entry was posted in Beautiful, Younique - Beauty by Babette and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

